About Millville Savings Bank

Millville 5







Since 1941, Millville Savings continues to provide the City of Millville and beyond prompt and friendly service, the latest in banking technology, and great rates.

In 1941, Millville Savings and Loan Association was formed when five building and loan associations were merged with assets totaling $387,174. The following are the five building and loan associations that merged: Columbia Perpetual Building and Loan, Hope Building and Loan, Institute Building and Loan, Protected Building and Loan, and Security Perpetual Building and Loan.

The first meeting was held on June 2, 1941 at the offices of Reeves and Melvin. Clarence Reeves, better known as "Ki," was elected President. Fourteen directors were present.

Business transacted included granting five loans totaling $8,200. The mission of the newly founded association was to encourage home ownership and to promote saving. In October 1941, a contract was awarded to Raymond Goodwin for the construction of an office building at 219 North High Street. The cost was not to exceed $9,500. The office building, costing $9,107, was open for business on March 20, 1942. The staff consisted of an Executive Secretary and a teller/ stenographer.

Millville Savings office at One Savings Place, on Albertson Street, opened for business in April 1987. One Savings Place on Albertson has a full service lobby with six teller stations; four drive-thru lanes and both a 24 hour walk-up ATM and a 24 hour drive-up ATM. This location now also serves as its corporate headquarters.

The building at 219 North High Street operated as a branch office until 2000. It was sold in 2002.

In December 2007, Millville Savings renovated and opened a second office at 904 West Main St. in Millville. This office has a full service lobby, two drive-thru lanes, and a 24 hour drive-up ATM.

The Managing officers were:

David C. Dondero

1941 - 1942

Dilbert C. Pheiffer

1942 - 1965

Robert T. Shannon

1965 - 1973

Benjamin Hottell

1973 - 1974

Daniel F. Baer

1974 - 2001

Gary Simmerman

2002 - 2003

David J. Greenfield

2003 - present


Presidents were:

Clarence Reeves

1941 - 1968

Carl H. Johnson Sr.

1968 - 1970

Robert T. Shannon

1971 - 1973

Daniel F. Baer

1974 - 2001

Floyd Dodson

2001 - 2004

David J. Greenfield

2004 - present


Chairmen of the Board were:

Carl H. Johnson Sr.

1971 - 1978

John L. McDonnell

1978 - 2003

William Wenz

2003 - 2017

G. Michael Mitchell

2018 - Present


Current Directors are:

 G. Michael Mitchell


David J. Greenfield

Vice Chairman

Chuck Wyble


Richard Hannye, Esquire


George Waltman


Shauna Bertonazzi

Director, Secretary




Contact and Information

Officers of Millville Savings Bank

David J. Greenfield
President & Chief Executive Officer
(856) 825-0809, Ext 118

Shauna Bertonazzi
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer, Human Resource
(856) 825-0809, Ext 121

Karen Borgesi
Vice President, BSA/AML/OFAC Officer, Compliance Officer
(856) 825-0809, Ext 120

Lisa Harrell
Vice President, Residential Lending Officer
(856) 825-0809, Ext 122

Cathi Ingraham
Vice President, Commercial Lending Officer
(856) 825-0809, Ext 119


Millville Savings Two Locations:

Corporate Headquarters and Branch Office
100 Albertson Street
Millville, NJ 08332
(856) 825-0809
Fax (856) 327-4695

Branch Office
904 West Main Street
Millville, NJ 08332
(856) 293-9480
Fax (856) 293-9483

You can also call us toll free at:
(844) 246-1403

E-mail Us

A Millville Savings representative will respond within 1 business day.

Millville Savings is committed to ensure the safety of your financial information. We would like to remind you that e-mails are not secure. Confidential information such as social security numbers, account numbers, access ID's or passwords should not be used when communicating via e-mail.

  Type in the numbers you see above: